FOR THOSE WHO ARE DANGEROUS TO LOVE

6427480abb8ada2dfc51a059fa6c7156
PHOTO:Pinterest

To love me is to love a haunted house

Black skeletons with the only covering of tattered skin coming at you blindfolded stealthily from behind in a dim room

Ghouls hovering around your refulgent chaplet like a halo of dark angels

Sigils clutching at your feet and climbing for something they have only wished for

 

To love me is to love a burning man

I assure you

Your red lips would turn coal like a rose cursed by an evil wind

Your delicious face would look like the wrinkles on your elbow with freckles and stretch marks longer than triver Nile or the Great Wall of China

You’d look back at what you’ve become and turn into a pillar of salt

 

To love me is to love a rainbow

With twelve shades of black in a dark sky of blood moon overlooking a thousand pieces of fragmented glass that draws comparison with the winking stars

Is to love a landscape as thorny as a porcupine that grows cactus only from the rain of tears

So!…my dear! Do you?

 

-The Anonymous Cherif

 

I do 

Your excuses are nothing but a hooded call for my love 

A plea for the joining of our wandering souls 

I would love you 

Even when our days are hounded by shadows 

Lurking at every corner 

I would soothe your skin 

Even when your demons 

are at war inside of you 

I would look in your eyes which may be dark and brooding, 

Daring those ghosts to try to scare me away from you 

They wouldn’t dare because they know that you have found a woman so in love with you 

The woman that the creator made just for you.

 

–AHBHEEGAL

15 thoughts on “FOR THOSE WHO ARE DANGEROUS TO LOVE

Leave a comment